top of page

Dickinson Area Community Foundation
Board Members & Trustees

Youth Advisory Council (YAC) Advisors


Crystal Falls Area Community Foundation (CFACF)
Board Members & Trustees

CFACF Board Photo Nov 2021 (cropped).jpg

Crystal Falls Area Community Foundation (CFACF) - Seated from L-R: Char Anderson (Secretary), Gene Dziubinski, Susan Flood Dziubinski, Allison Soderberg, Faith Peterson (Vice President). Standing L-R: Brock VanOss, Bev Wilcox (Treasurer), Al Anderson, Kim Bjork, Debbie Smithson (YAC Advisor), Stephanie Nocerini, Bill Leonoff, and Dan Surface (President). 

Norway Area Community Foundation (NACF)
Board Members & Trustees

Mission Statement

Mission Statemnt

The Dickinson Area Community Foundation mission is to enhance the quality of life for all residents of Dickinson County, adjacent Michigan and Wisconsin communities, and the Forest Park/Crystal Falls communities.

The Foundation will provide leadership by attracting resources, managing endowments, serving donors and distributing funds to meet changing community needs, now and in the future.

As stated within our mission, we make grants in broad program areas of education, health and human services, arts and culture, environment, community and economic development.  In addition to our unrestricted funds, our granting, through field of interest funds, addresses specific needs and issues of our community.

About Us


The Dickinson Area Community Foundation is a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization established in 1995. The Dickinson Area Community Foundation promotes philanthropy, receives and administers charitable gifts and invests in programs that improve the quality of life in Dickinson Area by promoting charity, education and culture in the community.  

The Dickinson Area Community Foundation encourages philanthropy at all levels, provides donor services and responds to the ever-changing needs and opportunities in the community.

The Dickinson Area Community Foundation supports Arts and Culture, Education, Environment, Health and Human Services, and Youth Programs.

The Dickinson Area Community Foundation is governed by a volunteer board who broadly represent the Dickinson County Area Community. 

By partnering with the Dickinson Area Community Foundation, donors receive the simplicity and tax advantages of a public charity combined with the personal recognition, involvement and flexibility of a private foundation. Donors also gain access to the highest level of strategic thinking on ways to meet community challenges.

Dickinson Area Community Foundation has met or exceeded the national standards for U.S. community foundations and have received the following seal to use in all of its publications. When you give your money to the Dickinson Area Community Foundation (DACF) your money is safe and it is monitored. 

bottom of page